Board of County Commissioners

Snowy Central CityMission Statement: 
The Commissioners and all employees provide responsive services for our residents and visitors to protect, maintain and enhance our unique community, our historic and cultural heritage and our mountain environment.  We focus on health, safety and well-being,  partnerships, community engagement, and effective use of public resources.

Commissioners have the responsibility for running the administrative, budgetary and policy-making functions of the county as a whole.  The other constitutional officers in each county elected to four-year terms are the county clerk and recorder, county assessor, county treasurer, county sheriff, county coroner and the county surveyor.  Constitutionally and statutorily, they are independent from each other and from the county commissioners.  Their powers and duties are prescribed by state statue.  County commissioners have no direct authority over the other elected officials' departments.  

For more information on other Elected Officials and what they do, please click here.  

District #1 - Commissioner Web Sill
District #2 -Commissioner Linda Isenhart - Chair
District #3 - Commissioner Sandy Hollingsworth
Deputy Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners, Sharon Cate
Gilpin County | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.